The Virginia DARE Association Hall of Fame is where we enshrine officers, educators and administrators that have demonstrated exceptional dedication for DARE in Virginia throughout their career. The efforts of the Hall of Fame members over the years have built a strong foundation for DARE today, and in turn, directly benefits vast numbers of youth in Virginia.

1st Class: Harold Lakey, Buddy Snoots, Vicki Virvos, Sam Brown

2nd Class: Myra Shook, Jim McGiviney


Pictured Left to Right: Harold Lakey, Myra Shook, Gene Ayers, Jim McGivney

3rd Class: Gene Ayers